Contact Us

WHO TO CONTACT

At Paxman Academy, we understand that it is your children, our students, who will be the beneficiaries of strong relationships between our staff and parents/carers. We fully abide by our ASPIRE values and would ask that before you make contact with a member of staff, that you are respectful during your meeting, conversation or email and considerate of the person receiving your communication.

The list below will guide you towards the correct person to contact.

Staff Contact

Email is the best way to contact a member of staff at Paxman Academy.  In contacting the school, please remember that our staff are fully occupied in teaching, planning & preparing lessons and supporting our students.  Our staff are committed to responding to emails as quickly as possible.  In order to maintain realistic workloads and expectations however, staff have been advised to aim to reply to emails within 2 school days of receipt on Monday to Friday during term time. The list below gives guidance of who to contact in the first instance.   

If your query is urgent, please refer to the list below before you call us on 01206 671155 in order to direct the call to the most appropriate person.  Our lines are open during term time from 8.00am to 4.00pm.

Subject Leaders

Art art@paxmanacademy.school
Computer Science computerscience@paxmanacademy.school
Drama drama@paxmanacademy.school
English english@paxmanacademy.school
Geography geography@paxmanacademy.school
History history@paxmanacademy.school
Mathematics maths@paxmanacademy.school
Modern Foreign Languages  mfl@paxmanacademy.school
Music music@paxmanacademy.school
P.E. pe@paxmanacademy.school
R.E. re@paxmanacademy.school
Science science@paxmanacademy.school
Technology technology@paxmanacademy.school

Pastoral Support

Pastoral Team pastoralteam@paxmanacademy.school
Head of Year 7 headofyear7@paxmanacademy.school
Head of Year 8 headofyear8@paxmanacademy.school
Head of Year 9 headofyear9@paxmanacademy.school

Special Educational Needs

SEN Team senteam@paxmanacademy.school

Report a Concern

Use this form to report a concern to the school.

Report a Safeguarding Concern

The Safeguarding section of our website contains information on who to contact during school hours and out of school hours. 

Report a Student Absence

Absence Reporting absence@paxmanacademy.school

Report a Medical Issue

Medical Officer medical@paxmanacademy.school

Report a General Issue

School Office admin@paxmanacademy.school

Senior Leadership Team

Headteacher headteacher@paxmanacademy.school

Chair of Governors

Our Chair of Governors is Mr Richard Guest and he can be contacted via the school address or by email at admin@paxmanacademy.school.

School Information

Address:

Paxman Avenue,
Colchester
Essex
CO2 9DQ

Telephone:

01206 671155

Follow us

Get in touch